Your first dread install/crazy hair change?

Forum rules
*If you are asking where to buy something or asking where to find an item please post in Want To Buy- not here.

(Remember you need to abide by the 50 posts/30 day rule in Want To Buy)
Jellykins

Your first dread install/crazy hair change?

Post by Jellykins » Mon Sep 12, 2011 7:52 pm

I appologise if this isn't in the right place, I'm a newbie. xD

Anyways, I'll be getting my first dreads ever in the mail sometime soon; a simple set of brown (that matches my hair) transitioning into platinum blonde. For me, this is a huge deal. I've never cut my hair, (other than trimming it) let alone dyeing it.

So my question is, what were people's reactions to the change? Especially if you were/are in high school, as I am now. :)

MrsEss

Re: Your first dread install/crazy hair change?

Post by MrsEss » Mon Sep 12, 2011 8:04 pm

Welcome to the board!

I got my undercut when I was about 13, my hair was chin length. A few girls at school muttered amongst themselves that it wasn't a "real" undercut as it only went as high as my ears (that changed about a month later though) I showed my form teacher & she told me to not show too many people & not tie my hair back at school as people wouldn't approve of it.

That was 16 years ago. I still have my undercut and atm it's the highest it's ever been.

Be yourself & don't worry about what others think.
*~*~*~*~*Saaaaaaspie-doo-be-doo-bedooooo is awwwwweeesoooooome*~*~*~*~*-ScarletLady

Socially awkward since 1982
Decimation Fashion
Tumblr
Formerly known as DreadstarMonstar

Jellykins

Post by Jellykins » Mon Sep 12, 2011 8:38 pm

Thanks! ^-^

And I'm not one to care too much about how others view me. xD I'm just a bit nervous with making such a big change (for me) so hearing other people's stories makes me feel a tad better. :)

MrsEss

Post by MrsEss » Mon Sep 12, 2011 8:54 pm