micro ring bang/fringe w/ kk silky?

starzphalling

micro ring bang/fringe w/ kk silky?

Post by starzphalling » Thu Sep 29, 2011 6:13 pm

So I am looking through my options of how to add color to black bangs/fringe. I'm a complete hair newb so logically my plan works but I need to know if it works practically.

I was thinking of using kk silky and I-tipping it myself. Looking at this method purely for the ease of install/uninstall and cheapness factor. I know I am not interested in using glue and clip ins and I do not get along well, mostly because I have come to the conclusion that my head is too round for headbands to cover the edge, it just falls right off (the headband).....I can pin the crap out of it but still every time I move my head it slips a little more...seriously I can't wear headbands, I feel so left out - but I digress.

Now the questions I have are:
1. can I tip kk silky or will I end up with a melted gob of funky plastic which will result in me feeling a little daft?
1a. which way would be the best to tip them, I saw a tut that used synthetic w/ no tip just folded over, and then I watched a couple more with a bunch of different ways to tip hair, but I think they were all using hh
2. how much hair do you need over a micro ring to hide it?
3. is there a general length you can't go under for micro rings, or is it go as short as you want as long as it falls right?
4. do you generally want to go with a micro ring to match either the extension or the base hair, or is clear generally better (I've seen a few clear, but not a lot)? all in all if base hair is black, go with clear or black micro-rings, or it really doesn't matter