New from Texas

pixychick

New from Texas

Post by pixychick » Wed Nov 04, 2009 6:53 am

Hey there,
I usually don't join forums and have not been apart of the whole forum thing for years now... so I need time to get back into the flow of things. Currently I am on myspace and only myspace. I need to do the whole facebook thing and haven't updated my LJ in months so yeah...
My name is Becky but I have been *Pixychick* for years now online. I am new to making hair and hope to make this hobby of mine something more fruitful. I have learned so much in such a short amount of time mostly thanks to, Ikickshins, DoctoredLocks, and Rivetlicker(Daggirl on Youtube) and LS-Seven hair. They are awesome and I pretty much spent 24-48 hours straight watching or reading what they have to say about making dreadfalls.
Right now I have only made dreadfalls, but I really want to learn to make fringes and bangs. I also want to learn to make yarn falls. Also Wigs are something I aspire to make someday but its a baby steps kind of thing. Thankfully I have a HUGE order of hair on the way and a new Jiffy steamer on its way as well. I hope I can learn from ya'll on this forum and if I can provide help or anything for someone I would love to share the... knowledge etc. Oh yeah I hope to start my own buisness but myspace already had a pixychick so it didn't let me use that as my url so strawberrypixy is how to find me.

thanks sorry if this is a lame introduction
*Pixychick*

*EDIT* BTW THIS IS ALL WAY OVERWHELMING...*runs and hides*... especially the myspace, lj, twitter, facebook, vampirefreaks, etc page I can't have so many accounts I forget the passwords too much!!

ScarletLady

Re: New from Texas

Post by ScarletLady » Wed Nov 04, 2009 12:43 pm

Don't worry hon - I have myspace and facebook and that's it :)