Under what circumstances do you give a refund?

Miss Liberty

Under what circumstances do you give a refund?

Post by Miss Liberty » Wed Feb 11, 2009 4:34 pm

(I really did not know where to post this. I figured the tutorials made sense since its almost like a business tute/advice question)

Forgive me if this topic is a little preemptive, since I do not have a response back yet, but I wanted to ask this and get some opinions before I proceed...

I've been selling now for a few years, and as far as my dreads are concerned I've never really had anything other than glowing feedback and compliments back from my clients who receive their orders. At the least I've gotten "Got them! Thank you!" but most of the time they state how pleased they are. Nearly all of my current client base are return customers, so I think I can toot my own horn enough to say I do nice, reliable work.

So, it took me by suprize when one of my latest new customers wrote to tell me she didn't receive what she ordered and would like a refund. She has given no other details other than these stated.

She sent me a picture of dreads I had done for VideoKidd and asked me to duplicate them. I pretty much did so right down to the letter. The only difference is while VK's order was for loose dreads for braiding, this customer wanted them mounted on falls. So I did so.