Heavy dreads?

Desiree

Heavy dreads?

Post by Desiree » Tue Oct 19, 2010 2:19 pm

I've been dizzy for the last few weeks, and my doctors says I have infiltration of the muscles in the neck, and that might be the problem.

I been trying to aviod the thought, but maybe my dreads are too heavy?

I have naturals dreads with human hair extenders (about two packs of human hair)

I never had trouble with infiltrations with synthetic dreads that were much heavier or any other type of extensions.

I work as a nurse, so my dreads need to be up at work and i usually make a big bun, but maybe there's other ways to put them up, that isn't so hard for the neck??

(I went to see another doctor who said it was a virus in the inner ear but I can't shake the thought)

I'd hate to loose the dreads, and maybe I just cut of the extenders, but i looooove the long dreads....

PirateQueen

Re: Heavy dreads?

Post by PirateQueen » Wed Oct 20, 2010 7:37 pm

Not sure if that's what's happening to you, but constant neckache was the reason I cut off my first set of dreads. I'd had them for almost 20 years and they were hip length and very heavy. I always wore mine tied up too, as they got in the way and I had a young baby who constantly grabbed at them.
I never got dizzy though.

MissAnthropik

Post by MissAnthropik » Wed Oct 20, 2010 9:08 pm

knowing doctors I would've thought if there was any chance it was your dreads they would have said so!
telling it like it is!

Desiree

Post by Desiree » Fri Oct 22, 2010 5:03 am

I guess you're right. It was just my biggest fear, and of course the doctor would have mentioned it. Thanks for calming me down...

trippytroll

Post by trippytroll » Wed Oct 27, 2010 1:44 pm

a alot of people i spoke to about dreads have said they cut off the lenght as it was causing immense neck pain
and i found that when weearing dreads when they were long i could keep them in too long as my neck would kill,